Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Institute of Contemporary Psychoanalysis and is comprised of 10 Senior and Regular members and two Candidate members who are elected by the members and candidates of the Institute. Board members are the fiduciaries who steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as by making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission. Elections are held annually and each member’s term is for two years.

Sally Cassidy, Psy.D., M.S.W.

Leonard David Bearne, Psy.D., M.F.T.

Daniel Goldin, M.F.T.

Christopher Thomson, Ph.D., Psy.D., L.C.S.W.

Veronica Abney, Ph.D., L.C.S.W., D.C.S.W.
Past Co-President

Robin S. Cohen, Ph.D.
Past Co-President

Celeste Birkhofer, Ph.D., Psy.D., M.F.T.
Becky Crusoe, M.F.T., Psy.D.
Christina Emanuel, M.F.T., Psy.D.
Michael King, M.F.T.
Antonia Noble Ludwig, Psy.D., M.F.T.
Felix Salomon, Ph.D., Psy.D.
Estelle Shane, Ph.D.
John M. Watkins, Ph.D., ABPP
Gita Zarnegar, Ph.D. ,Psy.D.











Open Close